Say what I’m in an Auction

My kids school is having an auction benefit to raise money.  A few months ago I sent an email stating I would like to donate a painting and to just let me know so that I may get it framed.  I never heard back.  The other day the auction book came out and my son was flipping through it and said hey mom look your paining is in here.  REALLY?  I went to the art store to figure out how to frame it and decided to go with a wood box for a canvas.  I love  how it turned out.  Now I just need to find someone to put a wire on the back.  Craziness.

 

Here is a look at the paining:

I have a better picture on my website at: http://www.fiberlily.com

Have an amazing day.  I am on my way to Zumba and then to Jo Ann to get materials to finish that headboard I told you guys about a while back.

 

 

Leave a Reply

