What is keeping you up at nights?

What’s keeping you up at night?  If you said nothing then I believe you are in need of a dream that is igniting on fire.  I have been up for the last three nights pleading with my mind to go to sleep and stop this insane, non-stop brainstorming.  You will know that you have found your passion when it keeps you up at night.  I have been birthing an idea for three years. But every time I get close to giving it birth I let the dream die.  Why?  I have been asking myself that very same thing.  I thought it was because I was afraid of failure.  If you try there is no such thing as failure only set backs. I know this deeply.  That was not my reason.  Could it be because money can get tight?  No, I understand that when you have a dream the money finds you.  Then it must be because someone has already had the same idea.  The idea I had, I thought I was the only one with this idea.  As I researched and found out, that some guy had won the noble peace prize for my very same idea in 2006.  I could decide to stop and say it already being done.  But I believe in my abilities and that I have a unique gift to offer the world that only I can present.  So what is it that has kept me from moving forward?  I have come to the conclusion that I have been too afraid to succeed!  Never in a million years would I have thought that would be me.  But, the more I thought about it the more I realized it was true.  If I succeed what would that do to my kids, to me to my family?  Then it happend, that I could no longer could keep that as an excuse.  If I didn’t try what would that say to my kids.  What would that say about me.  Once I overcame that obstacle in my mind, the ideas just won’t stop coming.  I am arguing with myself at nights to go to sleep.  I wake up in the morning with a thrill in my heart.  My mother just told me that I seem more joyus.  Did she not see the bags under my eyes?  The thing is the Lord has planted a dream in my heart.  A dream that I have fought for three years.  A dream that if it was given to someone else would haunt me for the rest of my life.  This is my dream and I am the one to do it.  I must not miss the chance and watch someone else do what I know I am meant to do.

Is there a dream inside of you?  What is stopping you?

Leave a comment